On Tour with – The Twin (A DS Jason Smith Thriller Book 22) @stewartgiles @Booksnall2020

From bestselling author: Stewart Giles comes another brilliant addition to the Detective Jason Smith series.

‘This isn’t about you.’

The first victim is lucky. He is mutilated beyond belief, but he is allowed to live.
The second isn’t so fortunate. But the words carved into his chest are the same.
And when a third man is found with the same four words etched into his skin, Detective Jason Smith is wide awake.

Smith manages to get two words out of the first victim before he dies.

The Twin.

Who is this Twin?

Nobody knows, but he’s about to send Smith and the team into the stuff of nightmares.

What readers are saying about THE TWIN

Oh wow! I’m in awe of crime writers- just when you think you have seen (read) everything, something that surprises you comes along and also blows you away. This is that read.- Misfits Farm

This is a gritty read with some dark scenes. But to offset that, there is quite a bit of humour throughout. I love the way Stewart writes about Jason’s family. They come across as an everyday family, even with what Jason and Whitten deal with on a regular basis. Great storytelling. – Maureen

THE TWIN kicks off with a horrific discovery. Chilling, gruesome incidents keep your heart racing. The labyrinthine path to unravel the bewildering mystery will freeze you on the edge of your seat. Riveting chapters with unforeseen twists and turns send the pages flying by. Suspense builds during a tension filled race against time that culminates in a shocking finish you’ll never see coming. – Eileen

Its got every twist imaginable and hard to believe how a twisted mind can do this to innocent normal people, fantastic read to open your eyes, leaving you hanging on wanting the next chapter, and I LOVED IT. – Booklover Bev


Book 0.5 – Phobia
Book 1 – Smith
Book 2 – Boomerang
Book 3 – Ladybird
Book 4 – Occam’s Razor
Book 5 – Harlequin
Book 6 – Selene
Book 7 – Horsemen
Book 8 – Unworthy
Book 9 – Venom
Book 10 – Severed
Book 11 – Demons
Book 12 – Deadeye
Book 13 – Motive
Book 14 – Australia

Book 16 – Wishbone

Book 17 – Ghosts

Book 18 – The Scarecrow

Book 19 – The Bluesman

Book 20 – The Librarian

Book 21 – The Viaduct

Book 22 – The Twin

Book 1 – Blood on the Island
Book 2 – Lies on the Island

Book 3 – Fear on the Island

Book 4 – Malice on the Island

Book 5 – Revenge on the Island

Book 6 – Christmas on the Island

Book 7 – Silence on the Island

Book 8 – Secrets on the Island

Book 9 – Chaos on the Island

Book 10 – Sadness on the Island

Book 1-The Beekeeper
Book 2-The Perfect Murder
Book 3-The Backpacker
Trotterdown a box set of DC Harriet Taylor books 1-3

Book 1 – The Enigma
Book 2 – Dropzone
Book 3 – The Raven Girl

Trilogy: The DS Smith & Harriet Taylor box set

THE MIRANDA TRILOGY (psychological thrillers)

Horror – The Divide

Thriller – The Ghostwriter

Thriller – The Guests

Stewart Giles – Author Bio

After reading English at 3 Universities and graduating from none of them, I set off travelling around the world with my wife, Ann, finally settling in South Africa, where we still live.

In 2014 Ann dropped a rather large speaker on my head and I came up with the idea for a detective series. DS Jason Smith was born. Smith, the first in the series was finished a few months later.

3 years and 8 DS Smith books later, Joffe Books wondered if I would be interested in working with them. As a self-published author, I agreed. However, we decided on a new series – the DC Harriet Taylor: Cornwall series.

The Beekeeper was published and soon hit the number one spot in Australia. The second in the series, The Perfect Murder did just as well.

I continued to self-publish the Smith series and Unworthy hit the shelves in 2018 with amazing results.  I therefore made the decision to self-publish The Backpacker which is book 3 in the Detective Harriet Taylor series which was published in July 2018.

After The Backpacker I had an idea for a totally new start to a series – a collaboration between the Smith and Harriet thrillers and The Enigma was born. It brought together the broody, enigmatic Jason Smith and the more level-headed Harriet Taylor.

The Miranda trilogy is something totally different. A psychological thriller trilogy. It is a real departure from anything else I’ve written before.

The Detective Jason Smith series continues to grow. I also have another series featuring an Irish detective who relocated to Guernsey, the Detective Liam O’Reilly series. There are also 3 stand alone novels.

Website: www.stewartgiles.com

Twitter: @stewartgiles

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/stewart.giles.33

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.