I’m very excited to be the next stop on the Tour for The Viaduct (A DS Jason Smith Thriller, Book 21) by Stewart Giles @stewartgiles @Booksnall2020

The Viaduct (A DS Jason Smith Thriller Book 21)

From bestselling author: Stewart Giles comes another brilliant addition to the Detective Jason Smith series

Two hundred feet below an old bridge, a teenage girl lies battered and bruised. Barely alive, she knows she’s not going to make it.

Two days later, another teenager is found in almost exactly the same spot.
Suicide. That’s what the papers are saying.

But when a third victim of the now legendary viaduct turns up, Detective Sergeant Jason Smith doesn’t buy it. Something else is happening here – something much darker.

As Smith and the team start asking questions, the investigation takes a turn for the worse when things get much closer to home.

Smith’s adopted daughter goes missing, and when he finds out she was last seen close to this sinister viaduct, he fears the worst.

Smith knows he’s running out of time.

Will he get to the truth before the viaduct lures its next victim to their death?

What readers are saying about Stewart Giles’ books:

This author has once again captured another best selling read for his readers, that you won’t be able to put down. – Booklover Bev

I love Stewart’s books- there is always a comfort about them despite the subject matter, of a warmth of characters and a plot that draws the reader in very quickly. – Misfits farm

I haven’t read such a brilliant detective thriller for quite while. This is one of the best ever. – LooseBoots

My first introduction to this author’s work and wasn’t my last by any means. – Patricia Burton

My first read from this author ..5 stars ..Stunning storytelling.. – Livia

Totally gripping, it has the perfect balance of action, mystery and humour and this is written by a very talented and passionate author, I loved every page – thank you. – Sarah

Stewart Giles – Author Bio

After reading English at 3 Universities and graduating from none of them, I set off travelling around the world with my wife, Ann, finally settling in South Africa, where we still live.

In 2014 Ann dropped a rather large speaker on my head and I came up with the idea for a detective series. DS Jason Smith was born. Smith, the first in the series was finished a few months later.

3 years and 8 DS Smith books later, Joffe Books wondered if I would be interested in working with them. As a self-published author, I agreed. However, we decided on a new series – the DC Harriet Taylor: Cornwall series.

The Beekeeper was published and soon hit the number one spot in Australia. The second in the series, The Perfect Murder did just as well.

I continued to self-publish the Smith series and Unworthy hit the shelves in 2018 with amazing results.  I therefore made the decision to self-publish The Backpacker which is book 3 in the Detective Harriet Taylor series which was published in July 2018.

After The Backpacker I had an idea for a totally new start to a series – a collaboration between the Smith and Harriet thrillers and The Enigma was born. It brought together the broody, enigmatic Jason Smith and the more level-headed Harriet Taylor.

The Miranda trilogy is something totally different. A psychological thriller trilogy. It is a real departure from anything else I’ve written before.

The Detective Jason Smith series continues to grow. I also have another series featuring an Irish detective who relocated to Guernsey, the Detective Liam O’Reilly series. There are also 3 stand alone novels.

Website: www.stewartgiles.com

Twitter: @stewartgiles

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/stewart.giles.33


Book 0.5 – Phobia
Book 1 – Smith
Book 2 – Boomerang
Book 3 – Ladybird
Book 4 – Occam’s Razor
Book 5 – Harlequin
Book 6 – Selene
Book 7 – Horsemen
Book 8 – Unworthy
Book 9 – Venom
Book 10 – Severed
Book 11 – Demons
Book 12 – Deadeye
Book 13 – Motive
Book 14 – Australia

Book 16 – Wishbone

Book 17 – Ghosts

Book 18 – The Scarecrow

Book 19 – The Bluesman

Book 20 – The Librarian

Book 21 – The Viaduct

Book 1 – Blood on the Island
Book 2 – Lies on the Island

Book 3 – Fear on the Island

Book 4 – Malice on the Island

Book 5 – Revenge on the Island

Book 6 – Christmas on the Island

Book 7 – Silence on the Island

Book 8 – Secrets on the Island

Book 9 – Chaos on the Island

Book 1-The Beekeeper
Book 2-The Perfect Murder
Book 3-The Backpacker
Trotterdown a box set of DC Harriet Taylor books 1-3

Book 1 – The Enigma
Book 2 – Dropzone
Book 3 – The Raven Girl

Trilogy: The DS Smith & Harriet Taylor box set

THE MIRANDA TRILOGY (psychological thrillers)

Horror – The Divide

Thriller – The Ghostwriter

Thriller – The Guests

One thought on “I’m very excited to be the next stop on the Tour for The Viaduct (A DS Jason Smith Thriller, Book 21) by Stewart Giles @stewartgiles @Booksnall2020

  1. Pingback: #BookTourWrapUp: THE VIADUCT (Detective Jason Smith #21) by Stewart Giles #adgifted #bookshelf #bookstagram #Crimefiction @StewartGiles @booksnall2020 - Books n All Promotions

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.