Blog Tour Stop: The List by Michael Leese @Booksnall2020

THE LIST by Michael Leese

It was just an ordinary Wednesday lunchtime when Detective Martha Munro’s life changed forever.

Her sergeant is speaking, but she barely hears what he’s telling her.

Your mother has been shot dead. Your four-year-old daughter has been taken.

There are no leads. Who would want to hurt her family?

Martha realizes it’s time to ask herself some hard questions about her late father.

He led the anti-corruption squad at Scotland Yard. It’s rumoured he kept a list of everyone who worked for him, from coppers to criminals. And just being on that list was a sure-fire way to lower your life expectancy.

Her mother was killed by someone trying to get their hands on that list. Now time is running out for Martha to get her daughter back alive.

Martha is the kind of cop who always goes by the book. But family is EVERYTHING. And she will do ANYTHING to keep them safe.

Fans of Line of Duty and Mare of Easttown, and readers of Andy Maslen, Rachel McLean, Helen H. Durrant, Matt Brolly, Angela Marsons and D.S. Butler will love this gripping crime mystery from the author of the Detective Roper and Hooley Mysteries.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT MICHAEL LEESE’S ROPER AND HOOLEY SERIES:

“This was a hard book to put down. The story begins with an explosion, and the action keeps exploding throughout.” Ron

“It’s one of the best books I’ve read; loved the characters, totally believable. The way the story was built up kept the pages turning. Loved the unseen twist near the end.” Susan

“Leese has created a genuinely fascinating — and appealingly new — kind of detective in Jonathan Roper.[Roper and Hooley] offer a nice — and again, new — twist on the familiar ‘odd couple’ detective formula.” M. Johnstone

“I like everything about this series. I will keep following and reading anything written by Michael Leese. Interesting and savvy.” Dawn

ALSO BY MICHAEL LEESE

DETECTIVES ROPER AND HOOLEY:
Book 1: THE CASE OF THE HEADLESS BILLIONAIRE
Book 2: THE CASE OF THE MISSING FACES
Book 3: THE CASE OF THE DIRTY BOMB
Book 4: THE CASE OF THE EXPLODING SHOP
Book 5: THE CASE OF THE KILLER GAME SHOW

MICHAEL LEESE
Before taking up writing, Michael Leese was a national newspaper journalist for over 25 years, with the last part of his career working for the London Evening Standard. The most memorable stories he covered ranged from Tiananmen Square, the fall of the Berlin Wall, the death of Princess Diana, the 9/11 attacks and the two Gulf wars.
In the latter part of his career, Mike was a news editor. In this role he gained insights into many specialties from crime and court reporting, to political and science news and the behind the scenes working of government, the City and other institutions. Mike’s passion for news and current affairs remains very strong and influences the writing of his books.

BOOKS BY MICHAEL LEESE
DETECTIVES ROPER AND HOOLEY MYSTERIES:
• THE CASE OF THE HEADLESS BILLIONAIRE
• THE CASE OF THE MISSING FACES
• THE CASE OF THE DIRTY BOMB
• THE CASE OF THE EXPLODING SHOP
• THE CASE OF THE KILLER GAMESHOW

FOLLOW MICHAEL ON
AUTHOR WEBSITE
FACEBOOK
GOODREADS

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.