RELEASE BLITZ AND REVIEW – Depths of Destruction (Behind Closed Doors Series, Book 1) by Maggie Cole @MaggieColeAuth @GiveMeBooksPR @HiddenGemsBooks

Title: Depths of Destruction
Series: Behind Closed Doors #1
Author: Maggie Cole
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: January 5, 2021


She’s a Secret Treasure of War…
It’s a routine mission in Belize. Get in, get out, save the women.
Then I see Naomi’s photo and watch her hostage video.
A stirring…an ache…a desire so deep for her heats up my blood and annihilates me.
Then I meet her.
It accelerates my thirst, riling up my inner beast.
She’s an investigative reporter and knows things she shouldn’t.
But all the women have secrets…knowledge about a global force so powerful the world will implode with greed. Freedom will no longer exist.
Instead of delivering her, we run.
The heat of the jungle is a blow torch demolishing my restraint, until I have to make her mine.
But enemies lurk everywhere. After it’s over, I’ll have to piece her back together again.

(Depths of Destruction is the first jaw dropping installment in the Behind Closed Doors series. Each novel is a stand-alone regarding the HEA of the couple, but the plot develops with each story. This steamy series is for mature readers only and is best if read in order. This series may contain situations that may be sensitive for some readers.)


Free in Kindle Unlimited



Releasing January 19

Releasing February 2

Releasing February 16

Releasing March 2


Releasing March 16


Maggie Cole is committed to bringing her readers alphalicious book boyfriends. She’s been called the “literary master of steamy romance.” Her books are full of raw emotion, suspense, and will always keep you wanting more. She is a masterful storyteller of contemporary romance and loves writing about broken people who rise above the ashes. 
She lives in Florida near the Gulf of Mexico with her husband, son, and dog. She loves sunshine, wine, and hanging out with friends. 
Her current series were written in the order below: All In (Stand alones with entwined characters) It’s Complicated (Stand alones with entwined characters) Together We Stand (Brooks Family Saga – read in order) Coming January 5, 2021: Behind Closed Doors (Read in order) Coming April 1, 2021: Mafia Wars


My ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5 out of 5

She believes is the truth and is determined to share that truth in her reporting for the people of Belize. Her digging into politicians and drug lords could get her killed or at the least kidnapped. There are a lot of people who want to know what Naomi Salazar has discovered and they are planning to use it and her for their own gains. Her life as well as her sister is in danger and she has to figure out what the true danger is before her life becomes a chess piece.

He’s the lead of a special team for Interpol. Agent Andre Lopez served in the Marine’s with most of this team before leaving. He has never questioned orders before. None of his team has ever questioned orders before this mission. “It’s not their job to question their orders, questions get people killed.” So, they will treat this mission the same as any other mission, that is until they find their target and rescue not only her, but four other prominent women besides her sister.

This is a story of corrupt politics, powerful players, and the pawns in their power plays. The rescue team is a group of loyal men that are used to following orders but will veer off course for the women they have rescued and what ensues after their rescue is an action packed, suspenseful and very dangerous trek to find the truth and safety for all of the women involved. It will lead to five men betraying their superiors but still staying loyal to each other and determined to find a peaceful outcome. I love the way the story is written with the characters each having their own story. In. Depths of Destruction we have Naomi and Agent Andre Lopez’s story and their fight to find safety and the real reason for danger surrounding not only them but the others as well. I love the characters and their strength and determination for the truth before they decide to just give into orders. I give this story a 5-star review and look forward to more stories for the rest of the team in the near future. I love the way that Ms. Cole left the questions of each couple to their own stories and made me crave the next novel. I look forward to reading them and getting lost in the world of corruption, suspense, action and danger to come. I also loved the extended epilogue because it was a great addition to the story, but again, it did not give away a lot of the story for the other characters or their stories to come.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.