Spotlight and Review of Shattered Skull (Sons of Sinister #1) by Tabatha Vargo @tabathavargo @EJBookPromos

Title: Shattered Skull
Series: Sons of Sinister #1
Author: Tabatha Vargo
Genre: New Adult MC Romance
Release Date: March 17, 2020

The first time I saw Aiken Cross aka Skull, he was standing atop a speeding motorcycle.
 
The second time, he was putting his fist through my brother’s face.
 
Now he’s everywhere I look.
 
He’s making my life hell with his vulgar remarks and seductive lure, but it’s not my fault my brother joined The Border Lords, his rival crew. I keep my nose out of their business and my head in the books, yet he’s always there provoking me. Dragging me into their conflict.

Everyone in town knows you don’t mess with the Sons of Sinister, but no one ever told me what to do when a Son of Sinister messes with me.



Tabatha is a New York Times & USA Today Bestselling author, best known for her sexy adult romance Little Black Book.
 
Tabatha writes in all genres, including adult and new adult, and isn’t afraid to venture into the dark side on occasion, as she proved with her dark, prison romance, Slammer. 
 
She’s an avid reader of all things smutty and the writer of sexy stories featuring redeemable alpha bad boys and sweet, strong women.
 
Her other loves include her children, her loving, supportive husband, anything historical, and wind chimes.
 
When she isn’t writing, she’s texting book ideas to herself.
 
Tabatha is represented by Jane Dystel of Dystel & Goderich Literary Management.
 
Subscribe to Tabatha’s newsletter and get a FREE BOOK!

HOSTED BY:

 

My Review:

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️✨4.5 out of 5

Aiken “Skull” Cross was the leader of the Sons of Sinister, he is a drug dealer, motorcycle racers, dark, and a man with a dream. He rules The Strip where all the kids gather on the weekend to watch the bike races. The winner wins cash and then they do tricks on their bikes for the crowd. Aiken had a lousy childhood and lived on the streets as a young teen. He lives on the wrong side of Atlanta, where it wasn’t safe to be walking the streets alone.

Everly Hart was a young girl afraid of life. She had anxiety attacks and just wanted stay in the back and out of everyone’s sights. Her life took a nosedive her senior year of high school when she had to move with her mother and twin brother from Seattle, Washington to Atlanta, Georgia to start her life over. After losing her father her mother thought it would be best to move back the family home in Atlanta where her mother grew up. Everly just wanted to feel the love that she felt from her father, but everything changed when they moved and her life changed, not only did her anxiety get worse, she had to fight a different battle and her family fell apart.

I really liked this story. It hits on so many issues that really drew me in and kept me prisoner through the whole story. Skull is such a confident, strong man in this story, but his real vulnerabilities come out when he sees Everly and can’t seem to get her out of his head. He believes he is no good for her, but these two really complement each other and complete each other. There are some raw parts to this story, and they are handled very well and written very well. This was my first read of Tabatha Vargo, but I really liked this book and can’t wait to read more about the Sons of Sinister. I give this a 4.5-star review. I recommend it to readers who enjoy MC, NA, or stories that will show you not to judge a book by its cover. Just because someone acts tough, dangerous, or like they’re an outcast, there is always something more to see and learn. We need to learn to look so much deeper than just the outside of someone to really see them.

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.