🍿🔥 RELEASE and REVIEW of Haunted: Harper Security Ops. Book 4 by A. K. Evans🔥🍿 @AuthorAKEvans and @GiveMeBooksPR

Title: Haunted
Series: Harper Security Ops #4
Author: A.K. Evans
Genre: Military Romantic Suspense
Release Date: September 13, 2022


Her name might be on the building, but Liv Harper hasn’t ever stepped foot inside the Harper Security Ops headquarters.

Until now.

When some bad choices land Liv in an unfortunate position, she knows there’s only one man she can trust to teach her how to keep herself safe.

Brixton Steele isn’t sure he’s the right man for the job. His memories from his time in the military have haunted his dreams for years. He lives every day wishing it was him who had died in combat. When his dead best friend’s little sister comes to him for help, his nightmares become reality.

Knowing she’s in trouble, Brixton can’t turn Liv away. Especially when he sees the hopeful look in her eyes.

Brixton fell down once on the job. He won’t do it a second time.







Releasing November 15


Releasing January 10



A.K. Evans is a contemporary romance author of over twenty published novels. While she enjoys writing a good romantic suspense novel, Andrea’s favorite books to write have been her extreme sports romances. That might have something to do with the fact that she, along with her husband and two sons, can’t get enough of extreme sports. 

Before becoming a writer, Andrea did a brief stint in the insurance and financial services industry and managed her husband’s performance automotive business. That love of extreme sports? She used to drive race cars! 

When Andrea isn’t writing, she can be found homeschooling her two sons, doing yoga, snowboarding, reading, or traveling with her family. She and her husband are currently taking road trips throughout the country to visit all 50 states with their boys.


MY REVIEW: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5 out of 5

Second chance with the only person that completes you!

Ryan Harper touched many lives in his short time on earth and two of the most important people in his life struggled alone after they lost him. They were meant to morn together and find peace in their lives, but that didn’t happen and when they find themselves back in touch with each other, their lives seem to turn around.

Liv Harper lost her big brother, but she also lost the only other person that got her and that her heart latched onto. Unfortunately, her choices in life after these losses almost caused her more pain. Until Brixton Steele came back into her life and saved her one night in a bar where her bad choices caught up to her. He saved her and after their confrontation, she decided that Brix was right, her brother would not be happy. So, she found her way again and settled her life as best she could, but when danger finds her again due to circumstances beyond her control, she will have to go to the one place she has avoided since it opened, Harper Security Ops. When she went there, she wasn’t expecting for things to work out the way they did, but she couldn’t say she was unhappy about it.

I loved this story of Brix and Liv. They both suffered so much when they lost Ryan, and they weren’t really living their lives until they ran into each other again. This story is sweet, tragic, suspenseful, and wonderful. I loved the theater scene and the gumball machine treasure. I so remember those. I love the characters and can’t wait for more of this series. A. K. Evans has such a wonderful way of drawing the reader in with her words and stories. I love her books! I give this book a 5-star review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.